09 December 2020

The 53rd Annual AWGIE Awards took place last night via YouTube live stream.

Token’s Celia Pacquola and her partner in success, Luke McGregor have taken home their second AWGIE Award for their ABC TV series Rosehaven, winning last night in the Category for Best Narrative Comedy.

The AWGIE awards are presented by the Australian Writers’ Guild, and are unique in that they are the only writers’ awards judged solely by writers.

To be recognised by your colleagues and peers for excellence within your field is a true achievement, Congratulations Celia and Luke!

You can watch the full live stream here.