18 June 2018

The nominees for the 2018 Helpmann Awards have been announced – with Token artists starring in the Best Comedy Performer category. 

Now in its 18th year, the Helpmann Awards celebrate Australia’s live performance industry.

Receiving taps on the shoulder for Best Comedy Performer were Lano & Woodley for their first show in 12 years, their masterpiece FLY; former Barry Award winner Zoë Coombs Marr for her latest hour Bossy Bottom; Celia Pacquola for All Talk; and Anne Edmonds’ for her larger-than-life character Helen Bidou’s show Enter The Spinnaker Lounge.

Rounding out the nominations are Rhys Nicholson for his show Seminal, Julia Morris for Lift and Separate Golden Jubilee and Urzila Carlson for Studies Have Shown.

Furthermore, Lano & Woodley’s FLY was also nominated for the Best New Australian Work category.

For the first time, winners will be announced over two separate evenings – on Sunday 15 and Monday 16 July at the Sydney Town Hall and Capitol Theatre respectively.

For more information and to see the full nomination list for all the Helpmann Awards, head to their website. Congratulations to all nominees!