29 October 2017

A number of Token artists have featured in the nominations for the 2017 AACTA Awards. 

The Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts (AACTA) Awards are a continuum of the AFI Awards, which have honoured screen excellence in Australia since 1958. The AACTA Awards recognise film, television and documentary screen craft excellence.

Celia Pacquola and Luke McGregor have been tapped on the shoulder in the ‘Best TV Screenplay’ category for their work on Rosehaven, while Pacquola has also been nominated for ‘Best Comedy Performance’. Rosehaven has been nominated for ‘Best Comedy Series’.

Furthermore, Wil Anderson’s Gruen and Tom Gleeson’s Hard Quiz have been nominated in the ‘Best Light Entertainment’ category.

The winners will be announced at the AACTA Awards taking place at The Star Event Centre in Sydney on Wednesday 6 December. Congratulations to all our nominated artists!