03 November 2021

The annual AACTA Awards nominations are out and Token clients and, in many cases, their self-created shows are front and centre in 2021.

Anne Edmonds & Lloyd Langford, Celia Pacquola, Hannah Gadsby, Lano & Woodley and Tom Gleeson are all in the mix for the newly-created Best Stand-Up Special Category, while Sarah Kendall’s Frayed will vie with Rosehaven for Best Narrative Comedy Series.

Hard Quiz, Spicks and Specks and The Weekly are up for Best Comedy Entertainment Program, while The Masked Singer (featuring Dave Hughes) and Sydney Lesbian & Gay Mardi Gras (with Zoe Coombs Marr) are nominated for Best Entertainment Program.

The Project (with Token’s Peter Helliar, produced by Roving Enterprises) has been nominated for Best Factual Entertainment Program, while Hannah Gadsby’s Douglas has also been recognised in the category of Best Direction in Nonfiction Television.

Creative Rep’s Luke McGregor, Celia Pacquola, Sarah Kendall and Tom Gleeson are all up for Best Comedy Performer this year in addition to their aforementioned noms.

Congratulations to all the nominees!