05 October 2020

This year the newly established AACTA Audience Choice Awards have been created to celebrate AACTA’s 10th anniversary alongside the achievements on screen both locally and globally over the past decade. The AACTA Audience Choice Awards span over seven categories, encapsulating some of your favourite stars, screen moments and memorable characters – including our own Celia Pacquola, Dave Hughes, Hannah Gadsby, Josh Thomas, Tom Gleeson and Wil Anderson. 

Voting for the AACTA Audience Choice Awards is now open until Sunday 11 October. Voting will run online and the top five nominees in each category will be announced in late November ahead of AACTA’s reimagined broadcast on Channel 7, Wednesday 2 December. Winners of the Audience Choice Awards will be announced alongside highlights from the 2020 AACTA Awards presented by Foxtel.

Click here to vote for your favourite before voting closes this Sunday! Exercise your democratic rights, comedy fans.